Maximo Park公佈單曲MV「Leave This Island」

Maximo Park 公佈全新單曲 MV 「Leave This Island」,這首歌收錄在樂團今年2月3日發行的第五張專輯《Too Much Information》。

這首單曲是樂團鍵盤手 Lukas Wooller 及 Field Music 的 Brewis brothers 共同錄製,「Leave This Island」與 B 面曲目「A Vague Implication」將發行12吋黑膠及數位版本,同場加贈 Mogwai 混音「Leave This Island」及 The Invisible 的 Dave Okumu 混音「Brain Cells」。

Maximo Park 也宣布推出豪華版專輯將收錄多首翻唱曲目包括 The Fall 的「Edinburgh Man」、 Mazzy Star 的「Fade Into You」及 Leonard Cohen 的「Lover,Lover,Lover」,下方為樂團爲新發行展開的最新巡迴。

主唱 Paul Smith 發表聲明:「我們的歌詞和音樂永遠不會是校園排行榜,我們是一個很情緒性的樂團,或許對一些人來說歌曲有太多資訊了。」

Maximo Park 巡迴時程:

Portsmouth Pyramids (三月 6)

Bristol O2 Academy (7)

Glasgow Academy (8)

Liverpool O2 Academy (10)

Nottingham Rock City (11)

Leeds O2 Academy (13)

Birmingham HMC Institute (14)

Manchester Academy (15)

Norwich UEA (17)

Oxford O2 Academy (19)

London Forum (20)

Newcastle O2 Academy (21)


《Too Much Information》曲目

‘Give, Get, Take’

‘Brain Cells’

‘Leave This Island’

‘Lydia, The Ink Will Never Dry’

‘My Bloody Mind’

‘Is It True?’

‘Drinking Martinis’

‘I Recognise The Light’

‘Midnight On The Hill’

‘Her Name Was Audre’

‘Where We’re Going’



‘Middlesbrough Man’ – The Fall (originally titled ‘Edinburgh Man’

‘I’ll Be Here In The Morning’ – Townes Van Zandt

‘Lover, Lover, Lover ‘ – Leonard Cohen

‘Northern Sky’ – Nick Drake

‘Fade Into You’ – Mazzy Star

–Janssen Lin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s